Writer/Editor: Irene Borger

Media and Content Manager: Frannie Garretson

Tech Support: Greg Wilson

Special Thanks:

To the artists, sine qua non: Meshell Ndegeocello, Beatriz Santiago Muñoz, Lloyd Suh, Pam Tanowitz and Cecilia Vicuña. For illuminating, substantive interviews: Almudena Escobar Lopez, Ralph B. Peña, and Stanford Makishi. For additional help collecting content: Teresita Quezada Galarza, Alison Riley, and Jack DeBoe.

CalArts: Patricia Gonzalez, Donna Arii, Jim Wolken


C4 Global Communications: 
Caroline Graham, Charles Windisch-Graetz

Initiated and funded by The Herb Alpert Foundation, the Herb Alpert Award in the Arts is administered by California Institute of the Arts (CalArts).


Website Design: Chris Loos